ECCE also provides the following services under the umbrella of information and communication technologies (ICT) consulting:

a) Procurement Consulting
Companies and organization wishing to acquire information technology products and services often require the services of an independent consultant(s) to assist in the definition of the technical requirements, and the selection of the most suitable products and supplier company without any prejudice.

b) Systems migration and transition consulting
Many companies are currently migrating from their present information technology environment (hardware, software, and networking), to a new one. This may be due to the advances in the technology; the year 2000 problem; the internet; or to implement a ready-made software package (such as SAP, or Oracle Financials). Whatever the reason is, in this type of projects ECCE's consultants can provide advice in:

c) Systems integration consulting
Some companies have information technology requirements that are realized by the integration of several types of systems, such as databases, document imaging, multimedia and the Internet for example. ECCE's consultants are rightly positioned to effectively assist in this type of projects by:

d) Information technology systems audit
ECCE information systems audit services are intended to liberate the client from the risks of using information technology systems and to ensure that the information systems used are secure, reliable, efficient and effective. The coverage of an audit engagement with a client can encompass all or any of the areas affecting the implementation and use of information technology systems, including:
ECCE's consultants are aware of the international standards and guidelines followed in information systems projects. They have applied and adapted the standards, guidelines and recommendations of the Independent Computer Consultants Association (ICCA), the Open GIS Consortium (OGC), the Federal Geographic Data Committee (FGDC), the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA), and the ISO 9000 requirements.

Powered By: Dimensions